You are here

University of Suffolk Board

Professor William Pope (Chair)
Independent Director
CEO and commercial co-founder of Microbial Solutions

Professor Helen Langton
Vice-Chancellor, University of Suffolk

Chris Bally
Independent Director 
Deputy Chief Executive, Suffolk County Council

Dr Jennifer Barnes
Independent Director

Kevin Black
Independent Director

Steve Clarke
Independent Director

Professor Mohammad Dastbaz
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Suffolk

Georgia Downs
Student Representative
University of Suffolk Students' Union President

Dr Pauline Essah
Independent Director

Viv Gillespie 
Independent Director 
Principal, Suffolk New College

Amy Grant
Student Representative
University of Suffolk Students' Union Vice President

Dr Wendy Lecluyse
Staff Representative
Senior Lecturer in Early Childhood Studies

Karen Livingstone
Independent Director

Mark Pendlington (Deputy Chair)
Independent Director

The Rt Revd Martin Seeley
Independent Director
Bishop of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich

Andrew Smith
Independent Director

Paul Winter MBE (Chair of Audit and Risk Committee)
Independent Director

Fraser Woodburn (Senior Independent Director)
Independent Director


Tim Greenacre (Board Secretary)
Chief Operating Officer, University of Suffolk


Relevant Documents

Articles of Association
Code of Conduct for Directors
Statement of Primary Responsibilities
Board Terms of Reference

Sub-Committee Terms of References

Audit & Risk 

Board Meetings

23 October 2018

26 November 2018

20 March 2019

9 July 2019

14 October 2019

25 November 2019

16 January 2020

1 April 2020