Partnerships

The Partnerships team are responsible for coordinating, managing and supporting the University of Suffolk’s collaborative activity with partner institutions, both in the UK and internationally. The team act as a central link between partner institutions and the University’s academic and professional services departments.

The Partnerships team are located on the 5th floor, Waterfront Building on the University's Ipswich campus.

T: 01473 338336
E: partnerships@uos.ac.uk  

The team comprises: 

Head of Quality (Assurance and Partnerships)
Dr Kay Thompson (k.thompson@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Lynne Illman (l.illman@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Dr Scott Parker (S.Parker4@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Mandy Hurricks (m.hurricks@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Claire Newton (c.newton2@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Laura Finbow (l.finbow@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Naomi Moran (n.moran@uos.ac.uk)

If you are interested in partnering with the University of Suffolk, please complete the expression of interest form using the link below, and send it to partnerships@uos.ac.uk.

We will consider the proposal and then contact you to discuss next steps.

Partnerships Office

Waterfront Building Question Mark

Key areas of activity undertaken by the partnerships team.

Our partners

RS511 Waterfront (7)

The University of Suffolk has established a number of partnerships both in the UK and internationally.

Enable dark version

Kay joined the University in 2013 to project manage the institution's successful application for Taught Degree Awarding Powers and University Title, and concurrent engagement with QAA Higher Education Review. Kay is now responsible for ensuring compliance with the requirements ...

Lynne is one of the Partnership Managers within the Partnership Team and Lynne's main role is managing the following University partners - Partner Colleges, Unitas, Unlocked Graduates, School Centred Initial Teacher Training (SCITT), Global Banking School (GBS) and Unicaf. Lynne tr...

Mandy is Assistant Partnerships Manager and is the main contact for the Unitas and Unlocked Graduates partnerships. Her main role includes liaising with the partners on a day-to-day basis, servicing management meetings with them and clerking the Assessment Boards. Mandy also oversee...

Claire is a full-time member of the Partnerships team and leads on the School Centred Initial Teacher Training (SCITT) provisions and Global Banking School (GBS) providing support to the Operational and Management Groups, and overseeing the Assessment Board processes. Claire is an a...

Naomi works in the Partnerships Office as an Assistant Partnerships Manager; whose main role is to support our partnership with the London School of Commerce (LSC). Prior to joining the University of Suffolk Naomi worked at Suffolk County Council. Naomi graduated from University of ...

Laura is a member of the Academic Partnerships team, working with the Higher Education teams at the partner colleges at East Coast College, Suffolk New College and West Suffolk College. Prior to joining the Academic Partnerships team, Laura has worked in various teams across the Uni...