Partnerships

The Centre for Academic and International Partnerships is responsible for coordinating, managing and supporting the University of Suffolk’s collaborative activity with partner institutions, both in the UK and internationally. The team act as a central link between partner institutions and the University’s academic and professional services departments.

The team are located on the 5th floor, Waterfront Building on the University's Ipswich campus, and can be contacted via email at partnerships@uos.ac.uk.  

The team comprises: 

Director of Academic and International Partnerships
Stuart Agnew (s.agnew@uos.ac.uk)

Head of Academic and International Partnerships
Dr Kay Thompson (k.thompson@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Lynne Illman (l.illman@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Dr Scott Parker (S.Parker4@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Claire Newton (c.newton2@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Mandy Hurricks (m.hurricks@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Annabelle Goard (a.goard@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Laura Finbow (l.finbow@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Danni Stanton (D.Stanton2@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Camilla Bunn (C.Bunn3@uos.ac.uk)


If you are interested in partnering with the University of Suffolk, please complete the expression of interest form using the link below, and send it to partnerships@uos.ac.uk.

We will consider the proposal and then contact you to discuss next steps.

Centre for Academic and International Partnerships

Waterfront Building Question Mark

Key areas of activity undertaken by the Centre

Our partners

RS511 Waterfront (7)

The University of Suffolk has established a number of partnerships both in the UK and internationally.

Enable dark version

Stuart Agnew is an Associate Professor (Criminology) and has held several roles within University of Suffolk since he joined in 2008 from University of Teesside.  Having previously been an Associate Dean in the School of Social Sciences & Humanities, Course Leader for Criminolo...

Kay joined the University in 2013 to project manage the institution's successful application for Taught Degree Awarding Powers and University Title, and concurrent engagement with QAA Higher Education Review. Kay is now responsible for ensuring compliance with the requirements ...

Lynne is one of the Partnership Managers within the Partnership Team and Lynne's main role is managing the following University partners - Partner Colleges, Unitas, Unlocked Graduates, School Centred Initial Teacher Training (SCITT), Global Banking School (GBS) and Unicaf. Lynne tr...

Scott is a Partnerships Manager who primarily oversees the University’s partnership with the London School of Commerce.  In addition, he is involved with other strategic and operational aspects of the Partnerships Team. Scott joined the University of Suffolk in 2018, having worke...

Claire is currently on secondment from the Partnerships Team, working as Academic Administration Manager.   Claire is responsible for overseeing the professional accountability of the Academic Administration Team across all Schools.  Previously Claire was Assistant Partnerships M...

Mandy is Assistant Partnerships Manager and is the main contact for the Unitas and Unlocked Graduates partnerships. Her main role includes liaising with the partners on a day-to-day basis, servicing management meetings with them and clerking the Assessment Boards. Mandy also oversee...

Annabelle works within the Centre of Academic and International Partnerships as an Assistant Partnerships Manager. She is the main contact for the Global Banking School (GBS) partnership. Prior to joining the Academic Partnerships team, Annabelle worked within the Office for Student...

Laura is a member of the Academic Partnerships team, working with the Higher Education teams at the partner colleges at East Coast College, Suffolk New College and West Suffolk College. Prior to joining the Academic Partnerships team, Laura has worked in various teams across the Uni...