You are here

Partnerships Team

The Partnerships team are responsible for coordinating, managing and supporting the University of Suffolk’s collaborative activity with partner institutions, both in the UK and internationally. The team act as a central link between partner institutions and the University’s academic and professional services departments.

 

 

 

Key areas of activity include:
  • Managing existing University partnerships in line with the expectations of the UK Quality Code
  • Supporting the development of new partnerships, in accordance with the procedures outlined in the University's Quality Manual
  • Coordinating the University’s Erasmus, study abroad and exchange activity
  • Providing advice and guidance to partners, potential partners, University staff and current students on a wide range of matters related to partnership activity
  • Supporting partners’ compliance with relevant University regulations, policies and procedures (including those relating to course management processes, quality processes, student complaints and appeals and professional misconduct)
  • Managing the process for approving partner staff to deliver programmes that lead to University of Suffolk awards, and supporting partner staff development activity 
  • Supporting partners in their delivery of student enrolment and induction processes
  • Monitoring student enrolments, transfers and withdrawals in line with University procedures
  • Overseeing the conduct of assessment and the operation of Assessment Boards within partner institutions
  • Overseeing partners’ alignment with established publicity protocols
  • Supporting partners in their preparations for external reviews
Potential new partnerships

If you are interested in partnering with the University of Suffolk, please complete an expression of interest form and send it to partnerships@uos.ac.uk. We will consider the proposal and then contact you to discuss next steps.

Contact us

The Partnerships team are located on the 5th floor, Waterfront Building on the University's Ipswich campus.

T: 01473 338336
E: partnerships@uos.ac.uk  

The team comprises: 

Partnerships Manager
Lynne Illman (l.illman@uos.ac.uk)

Partnerships Manager
Dr Scott Parker (S.Parker4@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Mandy Hurricks (m.hurricks@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Claire Newton (c.newton2@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Laura Finbow (l.finbow@uos.ac.uk)

Assistant Partnerships Manager
Naomi Moran (n.moran@uos.ac.uk)