You are here

How we are structured

The University is run with an Executive which is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor and consists of the Deputy Vice-ChancellorChief Operating Officer, Pro-Vice-Chancellor Business and Entrepreneurship, Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research, and Director of Finance & Planning. In addition, the Senior Leadership Team includes the Directors/Heads of Professional Services and the Dean of each School.

The operation of the University is overseen by the Board chaired by an Independent Director, to whom the Vice-Chancellor is accountable. The membership of the Board includes senior executives and stakeholders from the local business community and beyond, as well as two academic members of staff and the two Presidents of the Students' Union.