You are here

Graduate School

The Graduate School has been formed to support our academic Schools with the recruitment, student experience and skills development of all our PhD students. The Graduate School sits within the office for Research and Enterprise Services and provides support to academic colleagues and prospective students with the application process and throughout the student's studies here. 

A key function of the Graduate School is to deliver personal and professional skills training to all of our researchers. Research students enjoy access to the Researcher Development Programme, an excellent series of events and workshops which are all mapped against the VITAE Research Development Framework (RDF). Through this training, interaction between researchers of different academic disciplines is encouraged to create and foster a vibrant and supportive research community. 

The Graduate School space is a dedicated area on the fourth floor of the Waterfront Building and is used by PhD students as a social and learning space. The area is also used to deliver some of the Graduate School seminars and workshops.

Postgraduate Research Applications

The University of Suffolk is able to enrol students on postgraduate research degrees in any of the following areas:

  • Health and Biological Sciences
  • Computer Science and Informatics
  • Social Policy
  • Social Work
  • Business Management
  • Heritage
  • Education
  • History
  • Sport and Exercise Science
  • English
  • Sustainability

All students will need to be registered with both the University of Suffolk and the University of East Anglia.

If you could like to get in touch with the Graduate School then please contact the Research Administrator, Katrina Hedley, at

For further information regarding admissions please see the Research Degree Applications page.

See what we're up to by following us on Twitter at @UOSGradSchool