You are here


The University of Suffolk is an open and welcoming community to students from all over the world. Select your country from one of the boxes below, to learn more about country specific entry requirements, scholarships and any planned visits to your country. If your country is not listed, please contact the International Office

Following the UK’s departure from the EU, the UK Government announced on 23 June 2020 that EU, other EEA and Swiss nationals will no longer be eligible for home fee status nor undergraduate, postgraduate and advanced learner financial support from Student Finance England for courses starting in academic year 2021/22. This change will also apply to funding for apprenticeships.

This will not affect students starting courses in academic year 2020/21, the Government has confirmed you will be eligible for home fee status for the duration of your course. This means you will be charged the same tuition fees as UK students and will continue to be eligible for funding throughout your course. It will also not apply to Irish nationals living in the UK or Ireland whose right to study and to access benefits and services will be preserved on a reciprocal basis for UK and Irish nationals under the Common Travel Area arrangement.

Students outside the above exceptions will be liable for international course fees.